Introduction - Duskwalker

Hi there, my name is Matt and I am 51 years old and am old enough to have played the original Wing Commander when it came out. Looking for a good, solid, mature, org to play SC with and one of my friends who is already in the org highly recommended you.

3 Likes

It’s me, I’m the friend. This guy is responsible for a lot of my deaths in Star Citizen when I started playing again. Would do it again, of course. (and complain about it)

Welcome to the Org.

Welcome to ADI, Duskwalker. I played the original Wing Commander as well. How about x-wing vs Tie Fighter?

Welcome to ADI. What gameplay are you into?

Star Wars is my life, in more ways than just hyperbolic.

The gameplay I am most looking forward to is the science stuff that the Endeavor promised. Most specifically component overclocking.

But for the foreseeable future, I love stealth and sniper gameplay in pretty much every game I play (just ask Tecnophi).

1 Like

I once had a really interesting fight against a guy in a Gladius outside Grimhex while in a Khartu-al which was completely loaded out for stealth. Using cannons, I was able to fly past pummeling his shields and causing some hull damage then out pace him until he lost radar contact. I could quite happily stay outside of his radar range while he looked for me, reposition then do another fly by. It took 4 or 5 passes but eventually he blew up. I understand that there’s a lot of work to be done on the stealth mechanics but I’m also looking forward to them being implemented

2 Likes

Welcome to ADI! You’ve definitely found the best place possible! What’s your favourite ship so far?

I love the MSR as it lets me live out my Millennium Falcon fantasies, and am anxiously awaiting the info-running gameplay loop.

But at the moment, I get the most enjoyment out of my Eclipse torpedoing Hammerheads in ERTs.

1 Like