New Membership Resuest

Morning,
Handle is NoClu, looking forward to working with all of ya’ll.

Hello NoClu!

Welcome to ADI - Glad you stopped by and hope to see you in Mumble soon! What do you look forward to most in Star Citizen? I’m still undecided, I like the noncombat aspects but am competitive at heart so i may have to get a fighter in addition to exploration/mining ships.

I am very new to the game but want to try my hands at everything, went a little crazy and bought a nice ship in my mind lol so starting off big. All in or nothing. I was looking to do mining and salvage and really wanna run some cargo and make some money.

Absolutely - when you’re able to join us on Mumble so we can do an onboarding and welcome you to full membership and into a crew in game :slight_smile:

Don’t forget to check off all the join steps (including the ones in the announcement at the top of the Introductions forum).

Hey NoClu93!

Long time, no see! Welcome to ADI, and it was great talking to you on spectrum. If you have any questions don’t hesitate to ask.

We were all new players once, but now is a great time to learn the game. As you ask questions you’ll help myself and others learn the game too.

I think you are in good company when it comes to spending too much on big ships. I’d be happy to join up with you in the game and run mining or salvage or even cargo. I consider myself a jack-of-all-trades that enjoys working as a team.

Please send me a shoutout on mumble when you get a chance. If I’m not online another member will be there to help you.

Thanks I’m on shift today and the fire station doesn’t have good enough internet and too many firewalls to play but tomorrow I’m all in want to make some cargo and salvage runs. I still can’t figure out how to navagate or do jumps so I welcome the help.