Introductions from micmou

Howdy there I am micmou I am a long time gamer playing many many games on many different platforms. I am working on becoming a gun smith following in my grandfather and great-grandfathers footsteps. As a consequence of that sometime I have nearly unlimited play time and some times I have barely enough time to think. I currently work as a barrel smith so I have large amounts of empty spaces in my schedule and keep a akward sleep schedule which is sometimes annoying.

Some things to know about me I am adamantly stubborn in many areas. Sometime leads to some conflict with others but I don’t go out of my way to cause problems with others.

There are things that I like very few things for instance I refuse to put minimalist competition crap on any of the guns I use for competitive shooting my main rifle I use for PRS has a standard stock and my AR has a UBR instead of some carbon fiber bs.

I have probably over shared in some area and under shared in others so go ahead and ask questions or whatever you wish.

Howdy micmou, and welcome to ADI! Gunsmith, eh? Cool. Nice chatting with you, and hope to see you in the verse.

Welcome to ADI Micmou :slight_smile:

Awesome to see you join so fast. Sorry for scaring you on the live chat but it is good to feel alive from time to time.

I know you are new to Star Citizen and space-sim so hop on our Mumble and discord to find people to talk and fly with. They are also really helpful and can answer mostly any questions you have.

See you in the Verse!

Welcome to the ADI team micmou. I’ve been lucky enough to be friends with 3 smiths; all superb in their craft. My shooting was mostly handgun; IPSC, PPC, ISU but have spent some significant time behind rifle sights too. I’m glad you’ve joined us. There’s lot of good people here who are more than just helpful if you need advise, or a partner or a CAP. See you around the verse.