Introduction - New To StarCitizen - Not New To Gaming

Hello all,

I’m a new player in Star Citizen, though I’m a long and frequent gamer. I was drawn to this game by it’s ambitious goals and the beautiful ships.

I’ve been playing for a few weeks, and waited until I had a small grasp on the game before applying to an org. I play mostly on the weekends, and I’m in the USA in Mountain Standard Time.

I have a lot of MMORPG & Strategy experience, but little to none in Flight Sims. I’m enjoying the learning curve so far. I’m not 100% sure what role I’ll take up, but I’m leaning towards freight & prospecting right now. I may get super into combat if I figure that out.

Anyway, look forward to interacting with you guys and learning.

2 Likes

Welcome to Atlas Defense Industries and to the wide world(s) of Star Citizen!

Excellent time zone for making the most of Pacific/Eastern Time zones too and the ships are definitely beautiful! Especially the Drake ones but i’m biased.

If you have any questions feel free to ask in our Mumble, Discord, or here on the Forum or if you just need back up while out and about.

1 Like

@Jimjoy, welcome to Atlas Defense Industries! Can’t wait to fly with you in the 'verse!

welcome cole, look forward to playing with you in the verse!

Hey, Cole! Welcome to ADI. It might take a bit before you find your niche, but definitely look around and explore all the options that ADI offers to involve yourself in. You never know, maybe you’ll be an awesome freighter, but you might also be great at kicking in doors and blasting guys in the face!

Welcome to ADI! The ships have drawn alot of us in, so your not alone there!

@Jimjoy, welcome to ADI! Always great to have another desert rat here with us. You’ll find that there are a number of us here. Enjoy your forays in to the Verse and always give us a shout if you have questions or just jamming out. See you in the Verse.