Introduction: CoDuck

Hi there, my name is Jürgen, 54. But for Umlaut’s sake y’all can stick with CoDuck (deriving from Kodak as I enjoy photography as a hobby.) I am new to Star Citizen but have followed the topic for a while now.

I started MMORPG’s with Earth2025, a browser text/round based sim-game. EVE Online was a time sink for quite a while, my character’s name is on the monument in Reykjavík, but I could not find an organization that suited me. I also did spent quite some time in a clan “for the elderly” in Germany, rushing my way through Battlefield (Everything but not BF:1). Still play BF:V although my KD sucks.

So, here I am. I have to sort out some graphic card problems, as the game is unplayable for me atm. But I found the NVIDIA instructions and will re-install/reconfigure my driver on Wednesday.

Cheers and hoping to ride with you all soon.
CoDuck

1 Like

Great to have you in the org Jürgen! Altough I’ve never played EVE, I can assure you that SC will easily be able to take up as much time in the future. If development ever gets that far that is. But here’s to hoping ^^

1 Like

Welcome to the ORG CoDuck,
Hope you get all your issues sorted.
see you around, be sure to let any of your querys

1 Like

Hi CoDuck, Welcome to ADI and Star Citizen. There is a steep learning curve to the game, so if you need any help just ask in mumble or discord. Hope to see you is the verse.

1 Like

Welcome to ADI Coduck. I’m glad you joined the team. I look forward to crossing paths with you. In what Division are you settled?

1 Like

No idea :face_with_hand_over_mouth: ask me again in a few days…

Hello Jürgen, Welcome on the flight deck then. Or shall I say Moin, Moin…? Getting used to Star Citizen always requires some patience, even if you are registered user since several years. With each patch and each new game mechanic you have to tune your system again, at least sometimes. But anyway, good to have you in the team and feel free to shout over…

Thorsten

1 Like