Introduction: ChemicalHamster

Hello All.

Name: Kevin

I am new to star Citizen but i have been flying in DCS and IL2 for a couple of years, currently im flying with a A10 Warthog HOTAS Setup

1 Like

Welcome! We are so happy to have you! Let us know if you have any questions or need anything. Have fun in the verse! :smiley:

1 Like

Hello Kevin, I’m a USMC Veteran that worked as a Combat Engineer (1989-1998). You are in good company here at ADI. Welcome and see you in the verse.

1 Like

Welcome to ADI Chemical Hamster! Haven’t flew with a HOTAS setup yet and am looking to get one. See you around the verse!

This map I created is standard issue for those new to SC. :slight_smile: Stanton System Map

1 Like

Welcome ChemicalHamster. What a great name! There are a lot of Warthog pilots herre, myself included, and we have a profile based on 3.8 in the members only forum. It does require some tweaking for 3.9; you are of course free to use any profile you wish. See you in the 'verse.

1 Like

Hello there sir, welcome abaord

1 Like

Chimo! Welcome to ADI ChemicalHamster! I was a combat engineer with the Canadian Armed Forces for many years. Glad to have another one in here :slight_smile: See you in the verse!

1 Like

Welcome aboard ChemicalHamster! ADI is a great group of folks and super helpful, feel free to ask any questions you may have. I’ve learned on a mouse and keyboard to fly I’m not sure I’d be able to go to a HOTAS setup now! Hope to see you out there!

1 Like

From the many replies ive gotten it seems that joining ADI was a very good decision, im looking forward to getting to know you all, and exploring the verse with you!

@Dumma Thank you for the map of the verse, it sure will help a SC noob like myself getting started.

See you all in the verse!

Welcome aboard! Reach out if you have any questions, and I hope to see you in the verse!

1 Like