Introduction- Aryndol

Hello,

My name is Aryndol. Joining an organizations wasn’t originally on my radar, but I received an invite to check out ADI, and liked what I saw.

I bought a starter pack in summer of 2017, but really only started playing more recently.

I’m 38 and have 4 kids, so I can’t always be online, but gaming is my primary hobby, and Star Citizen looks like it includes aspects from every genre I love, so I expect to play quite a bit.

I’ve been playing MMORPGs since 2000, with Everquest, and have been searching for something that really keeps me interested since then- I’ve sampled just about every one that mattered over the past 18 years. I’ve spent the better part of the past 3 years playing Battlefield games on PS4, so my experience in FPS has really grown a lot. I like flight sims, but haven’t played many recently, aside from some Elite Dangerous. My favorite was Tie Fighter, but that is ancient history!

I like the idea of helping people in-game, rescues, etc. and I also like the idea of “putting the bad guys away,” so bounty hunting is something I’m interested in.

I always try to be friendly to everyone, and I am willing to help out wherever needed. I like being social, although I can be a bit shy, and I’m excited to find a group of cool people to play Star Citizen with. Looking forward to being a part of something fun!

Hello again and welcome!

See you in the 'verse!

Hello Aryndol, Welcome to the ADI family! You will find that you have a lot in common with a lot of members, both family, history, and gaming. I look forward to seeing you in game and if you have any questions, I will help you or I will find someone that can! Again, Welcome!

Welcome to the crew Aryndol! Tie Fighter is a classic now but still remembered by many. Glad to see another law abiding citizen join up and hope to fly with you soon.

Hi Aryndol,

It was great talking with you during your OB, Hope to see you in the verse soon