Introduction-Acuitas

Hi! My name is Austin or Acuitas. My cousin and I have been playing Star Citizen off and on for a few months now and think there is a lot of potential in the game! Part of that potential is the ability of the community to shape the 'verse, and I think that’s a cool facet of Star Citizen I haven’t really stepped into yet. That’s where ADI comes in.
I’m really excited to be able to participate in this expansive game with others who think and feel the same way I do.

My main focus in game has been trying to earn credits so that I can experiment with other ships and open up new doors. So, a lot of my time has been spent mining with my newly acquired ROC. I love it. I find the mining loop to be soothing and cathartic, but at the same time I love the rush of mixing it up in the stars with pirates or running down bounties. So far, I haven’t found a thing in game that I don’t enjoy, but I have to say I haven’t had an interest recently in doing package running! Hah. So finding the right long term divisional fit for myself will be difficult, but it’ll be a fun little journey.

Anyways, glad to be here. I was hesitant at first to join, because my experience with larger orgs in the past have lead me to believe they’re generally a type of Ponzi scheme, but this one seems different. I look forward to meeting more of you in Mumble and in the 'verse!

(I hope I touched all the necessary bases. Haha, if you have questions feel free to ask here. I’m an open book! :slight_smile:)

1 Like

Welcome to ADI @Mark1Leahy! I hope you’re enjoying the free-fly; I know that it’s made me consider acquiring ships that I normally would have ignored. I’m sure many in the org would be happy to let you try out some of the ships that aren’t currently available as well, if there were any that you were particularly interested in. See you around!

1 Like