Hi from Blackarrow

I am a 58 year old Royal Air Force (UK) veteran.

My background is mainly flight sims, although I used to play Elite (wire frame graphics), Freelancer (which was I wanted Elite to be) I tried other space type games but none caught my imagination. I tried Elite Dangerous, the game had no atmosphere (maybe because it was in space :laughing: ) and the game did not pan out to be what it was hyped up to be.

Now Star Citizen seems to be what I wanted Elite Dangerous to be, it has real feeling of life about it . I am interest in the Exploration & Survey division and the Mining and Salvage division.

I still need to learn all the controls and how the whole universe works, but Star Citizen has the makings of a stunning game

Blackarrow, welcome! You sound like youā€™re going to be having a lot of fun with Star Citizen. I know exactly what youā€™re talking about with Elite. Star Citizen has just got that ā€œitā€ feel. Make sure you join the Mumble when youā€™re ready so you can meet some of the other members.

Hey Blackarrow,
Welcome to ADI, Iā€™m glad youā€™re here. I am also interested in the Exploration and Resource acquisition as well. Join in on our mumble and discord servers and get to know other members. Thanks for your service and see you out thereā€¦

Hahaha! Nice one! Welcome to ADI BlackArrow!

Hello Blackarrow

Welcome to ADI.
I played a lot with Freelancer but did not play so much with Elite dangerous. ED is still on PC but since few months not played.
If you have any questions about the divisions you re interested in or anything else, feel free to ask and meet us in our comm tools.

See you around the verse

Welcome Blackarrow01

thanks for your interest in ADI! Sorry to hear that ED didnā€™t pan out for you, but thatā€™s not uncommon to what I hear. I didnā€™t get the opportunity to play ED, but Iā€™m extremely impressed with SC and and am hopeful in the same way you are about the RL experience we can get out of it.