Hello! Maggles here

waves

Hello I am Maggles and I backed the game way back in 2012 but I have waited until now to jump in. I am a noob when it comes to gameplay and I want to learn how to do everything! I am looking forward to flying in the verse with ya.

I might edit this later to add some more details :slight_smile:

-the edit-

I have a few ships I can fly now but mostly I have collected upgrade tokens for the larger ships that will be released later.

My fav ship is the Carrack and the ship I really want to see in action is the Pioneer.

I have dual Thrustmaster sticks which I want to learn how to fly with, but I will prolly start off with a controller until I am familiar with the basic game mechanics.

I don’t like pvp for the sake of pvp, but I like the idea of learning how to support my crewmates in combat.

While I have not played the game, I have logged in from time to time over the years to test fly some of the ships around the space station after they have been released on the test servers. I am looking forward to learning how to play for real soon.

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Welcome! There is a lot to do now. Good thing is you skipped having to unlearn anything. Any of us will be glad to help you figure out stuff.

Did you accumulate ships during that time?

See you in the 'verse!

1 Like

Welcome to ADI @Maggles,

The game has come a long way and there are much fun to be had.
Very nice talking to you in the OB.

See you in the Verse.

1 Like

Welcome to ADI Maggle! Did you avoid gameplay that entire time? Or were you peeking and shrieking lol. Looking forward to meeting you in Mumble!

1 Like

Welcome to ADI Maggles! Have fun exploring the Verse!

Here is a handy map to help you out a bit: Stanton System Map

2 Likes

Welcome to ADI and understandable. There is plenty to do and more then that probably. We hope to see you often.

1 Like