Hello from Sikayn

Hello.

Greetings all, I am Sikayn…what do you want to know about me.

Personal life, I am mid 40’s I have a common-law wife, no kids, but we do have a dog. I work as a geek for hire (IT Consultant). most of my career has been focused on Collaboration (IP PBX’s, Video Conferencing, and associated network infrastructure), but I am transitioning roles a bit taking a larger focus now on data Centre infrastructure and automation. I am Canadian, I curl, I love football (CFL and NFL, not soccer)…I am currently in CST timezone but in an area that does not do DST…

General Gamer History… I like games, I play games although not as much as I used too…I could write a small essay here but I’ll leave it at that

Star Citizen History: I am brand spanking new. I setup my account in 2016, I have been interested in the game for a long time, but didn’t actually start until a couple weeks ago. I flew for a day earlier this year(or maybe it was last year) during a free fly event. and then near the stat of IAE I flew again and pledged in with my shiny new Cutter (ok fine it’s not very shiny)

How I spend my time in SC: right mostly I fly into walls, planets, moons, and blow myself up while watching streamers and not paying enough attention to what I’m doing…I played Eve for a while, I play Elite Dangerous on and off and I always fall into the mining aspect of the game, I just find it relaxing, I expect SC will be the same. Right now I am new I have a little 300K aUEC to my name, so I am doing random missions (mostly delivery and bunkers) to earn some bank, and learn my way around. I am trying to earn my way into a mining ship, but given the upcoming wipe I’m not grinding on that super hard, instead focusing on learning how get around so that once 3.18 hits I know what I am doing and can push my way through