Greetings from Utah

Fresh meat coming at you live from Utah! A quick rundown, I am Teka (pronounced with a short E not a long E), former USMC Military Police, and an extremely avid gamer. Starting off with good ol’ Halo CE, been playing all sorts of games since, and most recently Star Citizen. It’s good to be here and I’m looking forward to flying along side you!

-Shipmaster Teka, Cutlass Black "Venerable Crusader"
3 Likes

I’ll tell you what the first thing I thought of when I read shipmaster was Halo. That’s a covenant rank, isn’t it? Even the Cutlass name sounds like a covenant namesake!

Happy to have you on board, I’m always be excited for more Halo fans to join in! What kind of gameplay are you thinking you’ll be into here?

Yes indeed, they’re both Covenant, although the name is my own design and not apart of the Canon. I’ve been eyeing the Fleet Security or the Contractor side of things, I have a soft spot for combat. Always have! Although I wouldn’t mind being a space trucker if I get my hands on a Caterpillar.

1 Like

Welcome, Shipmaster. Glad to have another fellow Vet on board, was in the Navy myself. Also same here on avid gaming, that’s about all I do on my time off, especially Star Citizen, though. Really looking forward to having you onboard and again Welcome to the best of the best!

1 Like

You’re gonna love Space Trucking, best thing since sliced bread, and yeah, the Cat is the best hauler in the game IMO, but I’m running with a Max right now, I also do quite a bit of mining. So once you jump in, if I’m on and you want to try out a Max or the Prospector mining vessel, let me know.

1 Like

Greetings man! I might have to take you up on that offer at some point! Does sound like some good fun, and I appreciate the warm welcome. It’s good to be here!

No problem, happy to have you onboard

1 Like

Welcome Teka,

What’s that gun from halo with all the spikes that explode on the person? That was my fav gun in halo by far. Welcome aboard.

1 Like