Deer195dark arriving confused

Been trying to get the game got a package game still broke tried everything I can find from everywhere spent days trying to fix the launcher and despite this shit still broke gets stuck on “launcher initializing” would love to join you all in game but everything is still very broken 5 days after getting the game support didn’t help either. Here looking for answers solutions fucking something at this point I would honestly take a witch doctor at this rate if it had a chance of fixing it

Hi Deer195dark! Sorry to hear your start with the game is frustrating so far. I do want to welcome you to ADI though. Trust that you will get past this hurdle and soon be flying with a whole team of expert game testers :saluting_face:

While this forum section is not exactly for support, we can likely help you out in our Mumble server. If you join there and sit in the lobby I will look for you and try to help you out with your system. I am an IT Lead Architect by day and long time Star Citizen player. Two initial notes… use your highest performance SSD for the install and make sure you have a paging file established (on an SSD) in the Windows System Properties under Performance Options > Advanced > Virtual Memory. Mine is large… 20gb as an example.

Welcome aboard. Star Citizen can certainly be challenging to play. Hop on Mumble or into the Discord and maybe someone can help you with a solition that has worked for them. Hope to see you in the Verse!

K going to be on around 2:18 est

@Deer195dark I work in IT and still struggle with their glitches sometimes!
It could be related to DNS if you set your DNS in Windows to primary 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 alternate as this has fixed me from downloading patch updates in the past.
If you need anything else give me a shout on Discord.