DarthLuke Introduction

Hello everyone, I am fairly new to Star Citizen however, I am not new to the space sim genre. I have played Elite Dangerous with more than 200 hours. I have also played EvE Online for a short period of time. I usually like to play FPS or FPS/Survival type games but do not associate with just those game types, I like games of any variety. Among gaming, another one of my hobbies is computers and network security. I do a fair amount of PC troubleshooting/repair and am currently going to university for Information Technology with a concentration of Cyber Security. If there is anything else you would like to know about me, please do not hesitate to ask, I am generally very open.

Godspeed and safe travels o7

Hey there DarthLuke - welcome to the ADI community!

You will definitely find no shortage of members here who share your gaming experience and enthusiasm for various gaming genres - don’t hesitate to reach out to community members or make a post about the games you are playing to find some people to team up with.

When you get a moment try to hop onto our mumble server - its a good place to get to know our more active members and staff as well as get some game time in with other players. While you are there, talk to a staff member (denoted by a |T| |AD| or {D} prefix to their names) about completing your onboarding process - doing this will give you access to the member only forums as well as our discord services.

I always like to make it clear that if you have any questions while you are here, don’t hesitate to reach out and ask a staff member - we will do our best to get you the answers you are looking for.