Invitation

I admit to being a bit surprised by the invitation… Thank you!!!

I have a question not answered by the faq…
What is your “Time Away” Policy?

When home I will play 12+ hours a day… but there will be times I am gone for up to a month… Probably once in the winter, once in the spring… and my time during the summer will be limited to evenings…

How much of a problem will that be?

I ran a corp in EVE and was eventually driven out of that game by the BIG corps after years of struggling to take and hold 0.0 space… I walked away from millions of credits, blueprints, capital ships etc I was so frustrated. I miss the space aspect a lot… which is what interested me in Star Citizen…
The PVP was a LOT of fun… I was the top ranked pvper in the corp, but there was also the aspect of mining and buying blueprints/building stuff to sell when I needed to relax after a hard day. I miss both quite a bit…
I have nearly 30 years of computer gaming experience… Yes I am old enough to have hosted MANY MANY LAN parties when the craze began in the late 80’s early 90’s…
I am currently running a guild in ESO… but… I am a moral player… I feel that ESO Encourages the murder and theft aspects by promoting the Dark Brotherhood and Thieves guild story lines… I refuse to play them… So your faq caught my attention;

As such, any members participating in any activity including, but not limited to, piracy, extortion, or any other illegal activities as defined by ADI, will be disciplined.

I typically do not join or create/start a guild or corporation until I have something to offer, but this game is quite intricate, even at this Alpha stage. Just being able to ask questions would be a serious bonus to get it all figured out.
I am currently flying the SIM killing vanduul (?) pirates and having great difficulty NOT smashing into a roid when I get too focused on my targets… work in progress…