Introduction - W00k13

Hello Verse!

So i just bought the game yesterday, ive been researching for months for a game to replace some of my old ones. mainly im replacing Aces High3, ive been an avid member in the AH3 community for 20 years almost and still fly with the same set of guys primarily. ill be convincing a few to follow me to Star Citizen im sure.

AH3 is an online ww2 flight sim, that is primarly what i am looking for out of star citizen will be the flight aspect, im already looking at the dual joystick set up but for now my current set up works fine.

im looking for a group of people to just hang out with while i explore, listen and learn together, and do some cool space battles.

Im an engineer by trade, recently left Kyocera and am now full time self employeed building, flying, selling, and repairing drones.

looking forward to hanging out and meeting you all!

w00k13
4 Likes

Great to see you joined. Sorry I missed you in the mumble lobby I was finishing helping the kids with homework.
I look forward to flying with you!!

i was just hopping on to configure it, didnt know i was welcome really yet. ill be around =)

1 Like

Welcome to the org! Never played aces high. My father got me into Microsoft combat flight sim. Then I got into ww2 online then il2.

What interests you in Star citizen? You looking to be a miner? Cargo pilot? Looking to get into the fighter pilot field and all that offers :)?

Once you get on mumble someone will help you complete the onboarding! Looking forward to flying in the verse alongside ya!

i still fly AH that addiction started back with Air Warriors in the 90s on AoL!!

mining is a profession that if i have to do it to advance or to better the group i will, but not my favorite thing to do.

bounty hunting maybe, and fighter piloting is what im looking forward to. just need a new Hotas and then to figure out all the mapping and learn in. i got months of work ahead of me!!