Introduction stakovrevenge

Dear all,

Stakov is the name of one of my russian grandmother. I’m French, living in Lyon. I am a composer of weird experimental music (actually still studying, it’s my last year), as well as a software developer for digital signal processing softwares (music mostly, but a bit of 3D as well).
I discovered star citizen a few days ago, with a video of a youtuber. I really love playing this game, and I would be glad to continue explore its rich universe with a team. As an ancient player of WOW and SWTOR, I can say that MMO are great when they are played together.
Since I don’t know Star Citizen well yet, I don’t really know what I really prefer to do in this game, so I have no idea what my “profile” will be in the game. Hope we share good times soon.

Regards !

2 Likes

Howdy Stakov!

I used to play WoW and SWTOR, I love MMO`s myself.
I hope you come to enjoy Star Citizen as much as we all have!

Looking forward to seeing you in the 'Verse.

Welcome, @stakovrevenge! Love the family honoring… I really need to hear the “weird experimental music”. /interest peaked.

I remember when I was brand new. It was only a few months ago. The best advice I can give you right now is to check out the basic certification modules. You can see them once you have full access to the forums. There are some great nuggets of info in all 4 that I would have loved to have in the first few weeks.

Bienvenue à ADI, @stakovrevenge! Glad to have you aboard! If you’re ever looking to join the staff, I’m sure @TheSpaceCoder would be interested to learn more about your music background. I used to play WoW a lot myself, but of course my guild fell apart and I lost interest pretty fast. Let us know if you have any questions about the game!

Welcome to the Org Stako, feel free to ask if you have questions in or out of the game or if you’re looking for back up!

Hey, welcome to ADI. Sorry I had to jump off earlier!