Introduction - Scrubnpubs

Hello, my name is Jesse (i.e. Scrubnpubs), I’m 24, and I live in the great USA.

Background: I’m very new to Star Citizen as I am moving over from Elite Dangerous. I have been playing Elite Dangerous for over 3 years and have over 400 hours in game but I’m not supportive of the direction of the game and so I’ve been looking into Star Citizen as a viable alternative. Star Citizen looks amazing, the graphics are incredible. I appreciate the attention to detail throughout the game and it looks more mentally engaging than Elite Dangerous. Star Citizen is so immersive and realistic. I love the FPS content and the interconnectivity of the entire game. Walking around starports and starships is amazing! Even though Star Citizen isn’t fully developed, it is superior to Elite Dangerous in so many ways! I am very excited to begin learning more about this game and seeing it be further developed as well. It’s finally time to convert from Elite Dangerous to Star Citizen.

I received an invitation to this organization from a player named “RickyTR”. I am very interested in joining a group of players who can help me learn more about the game. I’ve already died within my first few hours of this new game and so having a community to work with would be extremely helpful! I would love to learn more about both the “Commerce and Transportation” and “Exploration and Survey” divisions. I love the thought of making my money transporting goods around the system, analyzing the markets, and flying huge haulers. I also loved the exploration component of Elite Dangerous and so I’d love to see how that will carry over into Star Citizen.