Introduction, SamuelTAnders

Hey all,

I am new to SC, but I am going on day two and know that I am hooked. I have an x56 HOTAS coming in the mail and figured I would try to get involved with the community. I did some Arma 3 milsim and think that an org that is more structured/organized would be the best fit for me. I watched a video on which org to join and believe ADI is what I was looking for. In my life outside the verse, I work in the legal field, play the guitar, and scuba dive as much as I possibly can. Hope I can get to meet all of you and make some memories among the stars.

-Anders

2 Likes

Welcome to ADI, keep checking the forums and sign up for any training and ops that interest you. If you need any help setting up the HOTAS, there is a wealth of knowledge here and on discord, and feel free to DM me on discord.

Which division?

1 Like

If you are asking about which division I want to join, I am looking for some guidance on that. As someone with a fresh account, I am quite poor at the moment, but also looking to hone my flight skills. As enticing as flight combat sounds, I may need to earn some revenue first.

1 Like

Hi SamuelTAnders welcome to ADI glad to have you. hope to see you in the verse.

1 Like

First off, I’m in awe; SamuelTAnders, here in ADI… like wow, just wow. Welcome to ADI. I’m really glad you joined the team. I look forward to running ops with you and maybe scoring an autograph sometime.

2 Likes

Hello SamuelTAnders and welcome to ADI. I am happy that you’ve found us. I look forward to seeing you around the 'verse.

1 Like

Welcome to ADI @SamuelTAnders and to the 'verse in general! What video did you watch on orgs?