Introduction: Rhino_Actual

Greetings all,

I'm a Naval Aviation veteran who joined Atlas in 2015 when i was still Active Duty but never got to interact or fly with the organization. I recently got a new computer that can finally run SC smoothly and I'm looking to dive in. I am basically brand new to the game and still teaching myself how to do things (just installed today.)

My ships include: Constellation Phoenix 2015 Anniversary, Avenger Stalker (package). I’m willing to put these to org use and don’t really plan on flying the Connie until I know more but I don’t mind if others would like to. In my hanger there was also a light fighter and the Connie has a small ship inside also.

It’s going on 0210 here so I probably will wait tomorrow to hop on mumble but I’ll be up for a while and keeping an eye on the forums.

Best regards,

Rhino_Actual

3 Likes

Good luck at your onboarding Rhino_Actual and if I may be a little presumptive, welcome to ADI. I also wish to thank you for your service. There’s a good many of us here who are either current or retired members. I think it’s also important for you to know that ADI has its own fleet of ships. Your personal fleet is for your own enjoyment. I look forward to running ops with you.

Thank you very much! I appreciate it and am glad to soon be flying with fellow vets and a welcoming community. I’m eager to log in again tomorrow and begin meeting you all and learning my way around the verse.

Hi Rhino_Actual,
Welcome to ADI!

Welcome in Rhino_Actual! I hope you enjoy the community here!

Hi Rhino_Actual

Welcome to ADI. Hop on to mumble some time and meet some of us, there is always some one around…

And we’re definitely glad you finally got that PC upgrade so you could join us :).

See you in the Verse.

Thanks all! hoping on mumble in a few minutes

I’m actually having trouble with mumble. I made a new certificate and entered all the credentials but it keeps asking me for a password when i try to connect.