Introduction: MineHawk (Initially was AR-870/Conflict)

Hello,

I picked up Star Citizen some years back and played off and on. I am looking to play it more actively as I can. I have mainly done deliveries. I am interested in Cargo/shipping, mining/salvaging, and all forms of combat. I am happy to take on a task that best suits the Org.

I am hoping to go from k/b and mouse to HOSAS set up soon.

My gaming experience is, I am 35 and have been playing computer/console games since I was about 4. I have been in many clan/guilds, CS tournaments in my younger days. I use to be a hardcore gamer with many hours dedicated to it. I have played pretty well all genre of games. FPS the most, RPG and Sims next.

I am now a father, and in real life a hunter/fisherman and all around outdoorsman, electrician by trade. This means my hardcore gaming days have been retired (at least for now). I am still casually playing games and still interested in competitive gaming, but would be best suited for practice use for those who are competing. I am great at being a moving target and or meatshield.

If I left anything out I would be happy to answer any questions.

Hi AR-870
Welcome to ADI, Glad to talk with you today and looking forward to Miming with you soon :smile:

Hi @MineHawk,

Welcome to ADI.

I am happy that you have joined us. We are a good mix of casual to hardcore players and we also have quite a few fathers and mothers here as well so I am sure you will fit right in and feel at home with us.

Thank you very much for the warm welcome. I am really looking forward to getting in game and getting to know this community. I forgot to mention that in real life one of my favourite things to do is dig, and all manually too, but I do have experience with skidsteers and backhoes…but nothing beats a good ol’ pick axe and shovel.

Welcome to ADI, I have an X-56 HOTAS. Best thing ever. Once you fly with one you can’t fly with a mouse ever again.

Have fun and see you in the 'Verse!