Intro - Thurim

Hi,

I registered an account about a year ago on RSI when I bought the base package, and I received an invite from ADI.

I recently bought a more capable computer and am now very hyped about the release of the game and its patches, so much so that I upgraded and melted my package to what I have now: Cutlass Black Package (melted from a Freelancer) and Squadron 42 add-on. I also decided to substribe as a Centurion, for the perks but mostly to encourage the release of information about the game by its developpers.

I would like to touch to everything the game has to offer (the Cutlass Black being a more than capable ship for most jobs). I played a lot of EVE online and Elite Dangerous in the past, and I am now awaiting the release of Star Citizen. I never really was part of a large organisation (my choice of the Cutlass permitting solo play), but I am ready to help in any way.

What more to say… I am a university student in the Environmental management sector, and I’ve had a couple internships in non-profit org and municipalities.

If you have problems understanding my choice of words, I may be because I’m a French Canadian from Quebec.

Thank you for considering me as part of your clan.

Vincent a.k.a. Thurim

Hi Thurim!

Glad to have another believer on board! Supporting development and transparency is important (imho) and ultimately will help everyone get the deliverable we’re all hoping for. Love the choice on the Cutlass, beautiful ship. Cool to see your interest in environmental management, what are you hoping to do after university?

Hey,

Maybe work in a small town to assist with the implementation and application of environmental regulations, or some other job in the sector.

Hello Thurim,

Good the you with us. It was great chatting with you earlier on mumble. I hope your on-boarding went well. I look forward to playing with you online more. 3.0 will give us all lots to explore together :slight_smile:. See you around