Intro - SimonLeBon

Hello to you all. My handle dates back to the first MMO I was a part of back in 1997: Ultima Online. Since then it has followed me through many online games. I started playing Star Citizen in March 2020. A couple of my miniature table top friends kept trying to get me to play and when Covid hit, it was something to keep a few of us playing something while trapped up at home separated.

I have a wife and child. I am a designer by day. I have web and graphic skills. I play lots of board games. I am a Seattle Sounders FC season ticket holder. I also officiate youth and adult soccer up to the semi-pro competitive level. I only have another three dozen hobbies. :slight_smile:

I love the game (when it works). I enjoy a little of everything in the 'verse but I do I lot of mining. Not sure I’ll ever be a great dog fighter, but I try. I like what this org stands for.

I started with a Cutlass Black and have grown my fleet to include the Prowler, MSR, Prospector, Freelancer MAX, Cutlass Red, Talon, and Sabre. I have vehicles Ursa Rover and ROC. And I have the Vulcan and Vulture to come when introduced to the 'verse. I’ve won almost half my fleet on twitch streams.

Within a few days of being in Star Citizen, I was invited to join this ORG. I never accepted the invitation until I started watching Hyndrosa’s twitch stream regularly. Today he convinced me this ORG is the real deal. The three rules are a breath of fresh air.

1 Like

Welcome to ADI SimonLeBon. I’m glad you joined the team. I look forward to your participation in ADI’s Mass Org Ops, my favourite element of the game.