Hello from Jabir

Hello

I am Jabir, I am a 26 year old special education teacher from Wisconsin. Gaming has been a hobby of mine for most of my life and I have had some experience in MMO games such as WOW and KOTOR. I also enjoy shooters such as BFI and Squad.

I am looking forward to being part of a large org that is objective driven and supportive and look forward to getting to know you all.

Jabir

1 Like

welcome to the org m8 see ya on mumble.

onboarded and good to go.

Heya Jabir!

Quite a few of us are from Wi…

What part are you in?

Hey Jabir, welcome to the ADI community (I am … er was… an MMO player myself once upon a time - though now I tend to focus more on FPS games). It certainly sounds like you found the right place for your Star Citizen experience according to that last sentence, and we’re happy to have you join the ranks!

When you get a moment try to hop onto our mumble server - its a good place to get to know our more active members and staff as well as get some game time in with other players. While you are there, talk to a staff member (denoted by a |T| |AD| or {D} prefix to their names) about completing your onboarding process - doing this will give you access to the member only forums as well as our discord services.

If you have any questions while you are here, don’t hesitate to reach out and ask one of us - we will do our best to get you the answers you are looking for.

Lastly - I just like to point out that ADI is working on branching out into other games while we patiently wait for SC to release (Soon TM as they say). Currently we have plans to support CoD:IW, we have a number of players in Ark Survival Evolved, and plan on supporting a survival space sim called Hellion when it releases (soon TM). Feel free to help our community expand into more new games.

Welcome again and I look forward to getting some game time in with you.