Grimolfr

Hey, folks.

Grimolfr, here. Call me Grim if you don’t feel like typing or pronouncing the full name.

Old Fart, U.S. Army Veteran, SC early backer, but I’ve only actually been playing in the 'verse since early May 2018.

I have some background from a long time ago in EVE Online and Vendetta Online, and I’m hoping CS turns out to be what those games could/should have been and more.

Hey Grimolfr. Welcome on board. Always nice to see a new face around here.

Sounds like you’ve got some good experience in online and space gaming. I completely agree on the hope that SC turns out to be what many previous space games could/should have been. They’ve already got some pretty impressive tech, admittedly with a number of issues to get sorted out.

Feel free to ask me if you’ve got any questions, and hope to see you around the 'verse.

Welcome to ADI Grimolfr, nice that you’ve joined. Which division and what role did you pick? I’m with FS aspiring to become a combat pilot :smiley:

Greetings Grimolfr, glad to see in the organization!! I was with a couple of other members in the PTU the other night, and enjoyed the time… minimal stuttering, but the Nox and Dragonfly handled (as we saw/felt) the best so far… their patches are on par. I think that SC is going to far surpass Eve and Vendetta. With the latest teaser on the Bioforms (specifically the forests) this will be good… Star Wars Endor with a Nox (instead of the speeder bike, lol). Hope to see you in the ‘verse’

Hey Fizbane. I was listening to you guys last night, but I was on PU trying out a new ship I bought yesterday.

Changenl, as for division, I think once things settle I’m going to be most interested in Exploration, Intel, and Support. So, for the time being, I’m in the E&S division. I might switch it up to PCS (Information Agent) or MSS (Anything, really) later. Waiting to see what all of those roles are like once they’re functional.

Welcome to ADI, look forward to exploring the verse with you!