Demodamas, hello everyone!

Hey folks, Demodamas, prospective member here.

I’ve been out of the gaming scene for quite a long while, but grew up playing X-Wing and Tie Fighter. I’ve been playing Star Citizen for just a couple weeks now, and am looking forward to being part of something larger with a cool group of people. This game has captured my imagination like no other game ever has; it’s literally all I’ve ever dreamed of.

IRL I’m a student, and teach/guide whitewater kayaking. I’ve worked EMS before, and been a professional brewer as well.

In game I want to focus on salvage and exploration, and have a couple ships dedicated to that focus.

I’ve always been impressed with the ADI members I’ve encountered in game and online. You folks seem like you’re looking to have good, organized fun, without taking anything too seriously, and yeah, that really appeals to me.

Hello Demodamas! From your post you sound like a great fit for ADI. I played a whole lot of X wing and Tie Fighter back in the day, great games! Definitely join us on mumble when you get a chance!

I’ll hop on Mumble ASAP, I’m currently traveling for the holidays and have spotty internet. FaLaLaLaLa!

Welcome Demodamas!

Happy Holidays, and thank you for your interest in ADI! We’re very happy to make your acquaintance! You’re definitely in good company with feeling the same as many of us with SC capturing us and pulling us towards the long developmental road! :laughing: We appreciate the comment highlighting our members you’ve encountered…that’s something we work hard on, and we love to bring more members and prospects on board such as yourself who can strengthen that outlook. With that being said, please be sure to hop on our Mumble server in order to conduct your on-boarding when you have time.

If all goes well, be sure to continue to hop on Mumble in order to help familiarize yourself with the many members we have. This will help you get to know a lot of our members who are highly active ATM.